An aside

Thus far I have spoken in the most general terms about myself and my experiences of that self and the endeavors in which that self is engaged.  And I intend to resume that discussion shortly, but I wanted to move from the theoretical and the general to the pragmatic and the particular.  I wanted to put forth an image of the painting on which I am currently working and have been working consistently since February.  The subject of the painting is a costume worn by my daughter for Halloween nearly two years ago.  I have a lot to say regarding the subject…regarding the painting…regarding the method of the painting’s production, but I want to address much of that upon completing the painting.  In a month…or two.  So enough talk.  Please look to the next post for the image as I have not yet figured out how to publish a photo of adequate image size in conjunction with an accompanying text.

Leave a Reply

